Are there only two genders/sexes? - Page 3 - DebateIsland Development Environment The Best Online Debate Website | DebateIsland.com
frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DebateIsland Development Environment

The best online Debate website - DebateIsland.com! The only Online Debate Website with Casual, Persuade Me, Formalish, and Formal Online Debate formats. We’re the Leading Online Debate website. Debate popular topics, Debate news, or Debate anything! Debate online for free!

Are there only two genders/sexes?
in Science

13»

Arguments

• VaulkVaulk 576 Pts
    edited May 2018
    I'll wager in on that one.  I wouldn't ever qualify as an expert but I have extensive experience in Federal and State forms from Departments of transportation, health services, security, personnel services and several others.  The identifying block for Sex in general is in fact listed as "Sex", not "Gender" and certainly not "Sex or Gender".  

I'd venture as far as to say that even in today's society, the vast majority usage of the term "Gender" is in birthing wards at hospitals where almost 4 million times a year across the U.S. you will hear the question from Nurses, "Do you know the gender of the baby"?  

Never ever forget that the people pushing the multiple gender issue are the absolute smallest minority in the U.S....they're nothing compared to the numbers of the big interest groups except they're louder than most everyone else.  The practice of intentionally misleading people to believe that their ideology is supported by the "Majority" or that they represent "Most people's opinion" is a slick tactic being used on multiple fronts.  
    TheShaunLogicVault
    "If there's no such thing as a stupid question then what kind of questions do stupid people ask"?

"There's going to be a special place in Hell for people who spread lies through the veil of logical fallacies disguised as rational argument".